Teacher Leaders:

4th grade:

  • Lauri Dahlin (Peabody School) –  ldahlin@peabodycharter.org
  • Hortencia Garcia (Roosevelt School) –  hortenciagarcia@gmail.com
  • Christina Mavaro (McKinley School) – cmavaro@sbsdk12.org
  • Kathleen Tomscha (Canalino School) –  ktomscha@cusd.net

5th grade:

  • Christine Lindblad (Peabody School) –  clindblad@peabodycharter.org
  • Claire Poissonniez (Peabody School) –  cpoissonniez@peabodycharter.org
  • Vanessa Scarlett (Montecito Union) with assistance from Lani –  vscarlett8@yahoo.com
  • Lani Gregory-Browne (Roosevelt School)
  • Brendan Carroll (Franklin School)
  • Jamie Persoon (Canalino School)

6th grade:

  • Summer Bray (Harding School) –  sbray@cusd.net
  • Meagan Callahan (Peabody School) –  meagcal@gmail.com
  • Kim Castagna (Carpinteria Middle School) –  kcastagna@cusd.net
  • Jennifer Foster (Carpinteria Middle School) –  jfoster@cusd.net
  • Jean Rogers-O’Reilly (Cleveland School)
  • Tracy Schifferns (McKinley School) with assistance from Barbara Barr (Roosevelt School) –  tschifferns@sbsdk12.org
10 Comments
  1. Katie.Bartling Reply
    I am trying to figure out what a push box is and I am not finding directions for it. Please help. Trying to teach this on Thursday.
    • sbsciencematters Reply
      What Grade Level and what lesson are you referring to regarding the "push box". Thanks
    • sbsciencematters Reply
      Hi Kaite, I found more information about the "push boxes". the push boxes are squeeze boxes. they can order them at di-mac.com. The Push Boxes are now included as a PDF in that lesson 5.8WaterCycleGame.zip You can download it here... http://sbsciencematters.com/5th/earth/5.8WaterCycleGame.zip
  2. Brenna Clarke Reply
    I am trying to find R3+ for the Water Cycle Game. Can you point me in the right direction? Thanks!
    • sbsciencematters Reply
      Hi Brenna, I found more information about the R3+ "push boxes". the push boxes are squeeze boxes. they can order them at di-mac.com. The Push Boxes are now included as a PDF in that lesson 5.8WaterCycleGame.zip You can download it here... http://sbsciencematters.com/5th/earth/5.8WaterCycleGame.zip
    • sbsciencematters Reply
      Hello Brenna, I am happy to inform you we now have all 8 Dice game cubes!! I uploaded them to the 5th grade page but here is a direct link http://sbsciencematters.com/5th/earth/5.8WaterCycleGame.zip
  3. Melissa Reply
    I enjoyed your workshop in Palm Springs very much! I am trying to download lesson 6.1, the forms of energy but the link is not working. Can you help me?
    • sbsciencematters Reply
      Thanks for bringing this to our attention. The link is now fixed. here it is: http://sbsciencematters.com/6th/physical-energy/6.1FormsofEnergy.pdf
  4. rob Reply
    HI! My 4th and 5th grade colleagues love this curriculum. I teach third grade and am looking for something comparable. Any suggestions? thanks! rob
    • sbsciencematters Reply
      Unfortunately our funding was only for 4th - 6th and we are not aware of anything comparable either.

Leave a Reply

*

captcha *



Contact Form


  1. Name *
    * Please enter your name
  2. Email *
    * Please enter a valid email address
  3. Message *
    * Please enter message